Things that Frost My Shorts

I hate the government. Actually, hating something that large is probably beyond my meager talents. And while NIH has problems, and needs fixing, it better than the currently proposed alternatives. Ditto NSF.

But right now I’m hating the (non-HHS) bureaucracy (this is not a grant problem, but a life problem). I’m hating the idiots who delight in their petty power. The ones who say in one breath “no there are no more options, and no one else to talk to” but right before they hang up “is there anything else I can do for you today?”.

Yes, its a FirstWorldProblem. And there is scotch waiting for me at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

