Things that Frost My Shorts – December Dealing with Online Idiot Merchants

I am totally hating Cafe Press right now. I was trying to order stuff. So many things went wrong, I don’t even know if my stuff even got ordered. I entered a discount code and it disappeared when I checked out (was showing up the screen before). I tried to log on through my Amazon account and they wouldn’t let me have separate billing & delivery addresses, even though both are my Amazon defaults.

I sent emails and no one answered. They don’t have a “chat with someone” feature. But the best, absolute best is that I did try and call. Typed in order number. I waited for 20 min (they don’t tell you how long), and when I got someone who really did not speak English, we were “disconnected”. I called back. Waited another 20 min (on speakerphone while I was busy getting Important Things Done in the background). Typed in 26,000 digit order number again. Got someone, had to say order number again. They didn’t get it the first time, said it one more time. Explained problem patiently. Was disconnected again. Just finished third try. The asshats. Either their system is so bad that it constantly drops calls, or they figure this is a good way not to deal with problems. Corporate avoidance behavior. And I had found the perfect mug for my postdoc.

One thought on “Things that Frost My Shorts – December Dealing with Online Idiot Merchants

  1. With havin so much content and articles do you ever
    run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or
    outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web
    without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being ripped off?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

