Another thought about grant abstracts

Do NOT, under any circumstances, try to get around page limits by moving stuff from Approach into the Human Subjects section. Its called Protection for Human Subjects, not What Other Tests I Propose to Do, including Possible Outcomes and How They Support My Specific Aims.

As far as I am concerned, you did not include that information in your grant. (and forced me to read a lot of extra stuff you could have taken out).

I was already pissed about your numbered citations, small margins, lack of white space and tiny figures with legends that I can’t read on the printed out version I’m looking at while trying to enjoy the last warm day for the next 6 months.

One thought on “Another thought about grant abstracts

  1. Pingback: How to Write an Abstract for a Talk/Meeting (without Embarrassing Anyone Especially Yourself) | Mistress of the Animals

Leave a Reply

