Why am I doing this?

Writing on and on about the NIH?

A bunch of reasons:

First, I got some of this early on from good mentors. I owe a lot of my funding success, which stretches over nearly 30 years (way too long according to the Millennials, way too short and not enough according to the Dept Chair from Hell). Its a pay it forward thing.

Second, its part of my job here at Big Ole’ MRU, and I’m already doing it and so why not share more broadly?

Finally, there are the little things that warm even my cold nasty heart (my line about how I take my coffee: black like my heart). Thank you Dr. Becca.

Leave a Reply

