From RockTalk – Learn More About the Principles of Peer Review

Learn More About the Principles of Peer Review 

I have to say when NIH says “this report is for you”, my eyes roll back in my head, my tongue sticks out and I fall foaming at mouth onto the ground. Who the hell are you kidding? NIH reports are useful (as Drug Monkey has demonstrated over and over), but mining them for information is not for the faint of heart, nor have I found one that is useful for young/new/ESI investigators. However…

The pdf is actually not that bad. They had someone who can write do the writing. They have pictures of a diverse group (although, as is true of everything in this world today, the folks are MUCH younger than I have ever noticed in reality). There are some good links at the end (with minimal info on why you might want to go to these links):

NIH Peer Review Revealed Provides a front-row seat to a review peer review meeting.

I’ll put others up later on.

Leave a Reply

